Francis PolytechnicSenior High School

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu

Administration

School Administrators
Principal
Elidia Vazquez elidia.vazquez@polyhigh.org
 
Assistant Principals
Chi-Sun Chang,  cyc1517@lausd.net
Kirk Jeppson, SLC Admin Designee kirk.jeppson@polyhigh.org
Artin Arhanian, Special Education artin.arhanian@polyhigh.org
Eileen Hiss, Intervention eileen.hiss@polyhigh.org
Norma Grimaldo, 10th Grade Center norma.grimaldo@polyhigh.org
Kirk Jeppson, Freshman Center kirk.jeppson@polyhigh.org
   
 
Full-Time Coordinators
Marixa Pleitez, Bilingual Coordinator mpleitez@polyhigh.org
Yesenia Pleitez, Title I Coordinator ypleitez@lausd.net
Michelle Nellon, Magnet School Coordinator michelle.nellon@polyhigh.org
Amy Showalter, Testing Coordinator amy.showalter@polyhigh.org
Levon Yeganyan, Special Education Coordinator levon.yeganyan@polyhigh.org
Julie Chun, 10th Grade Center Coordinator julie.chun@polyhigh.org
Lori Combs, 9th Grade Center Coordinator lori.combs@polyhigh.org
Avilene Espinoza, SLC axe86392@lausd.net

Counselors
Academic Counselors
9th Grade
Wanda Bello (Royal)
Veronica Reyes (Gold)
10th Grade
Gilberto Collins (Royal)
Lisa Donley - Jay (Gold)
11th Grade
Narmeen El Farra (Royal)
Laura Jose (Gold)
12th Grade
Michelle Carbone (Royal)
Maura Oliveros (Gold)
Math Science Magnet Counselor Devon Richter (ALL Magnet)
ELD Counselor Marta Palomo Sanchez (All EL)
Specified Students Levon Yeganyan
Specialty Counselors/Part-Time Coordinators
College Counselor Lynn Fernandez 
A-G Diploma Advisor
Yuk Chun Tour
Valinda Bowens
Pupil Service Attendance Counselor (PSA) Maribel Munguia
Athletic Director Lawrence Ziehler
Psychiatric Social Worker Valerie Blandino 
D.O.T.S.
Joycelyn Young
Psychologist
Kristen Fraser
Dawn Richards
SAS Coordinator Julie Chun
AP Coordinator Irene Maliwan
Student Support M. Furubotten

Positive Behavior Support Advisors
9th Grade James Deschenes
10th Grade Hardip Singh
11th and 12th Lawrence Ziehler