Francis PolytechnicSenior High School

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
College Center » Los Angeles Public Library Resources

Los Angeles Public Library Resources

 

Preparation Series and Review Sessions     

 

SAT Preparation Series

In this series, students will attend SAT Math Skills, SAT Reading Skills, take a practice test, and return at a later day for a review session. It is high recommended that students attend all the classes before taking the SAT Practice Test, and come back for the review. Registration is for the entire course as described below.

Pacoima Branch- 13605 Van Nuys Boulevard Pacoima, CA 91331

SAT Reading Skills · Saturday, July 7, 2018 · 11 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
SAT Math Skills · Saturday, July 7, 2018 · 1 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.
SAT Prep Practice Test · Saturday, July 14, 2018 · 11 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.
SAT Review Session · Saturday, July 28, 2018 · 1:30 p.m. - 3 p.m.

 

West Valley Regional Branch- 19036 Vanowen Street Reseda, CA 91335

SAT Reading Skills · Saturday, March 17, 2018 · 10 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
SAT Math Skills · Saturday, March 17, 2018 · 12 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.
SAT Prep Practice Test · Saturday, March 24, 2018 · 10 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.
SAT Review Session · Saturday, April 7, 2018 · 10 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. 

 

Platt Branch - 23600 Victory Boulevard Woodland Hills, CA 91367
SAT Reading Skills · Saturday, August 4, 2018 · 10 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
SAT Math Skills · Saturday, August 4, 2018 · 12 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.
SAT Prep Practice Test · Saturday, August 11, 2018 · 10 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.
SAT Review Session · Saturday, August 25, 2018 · 10 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

 

SAT Basic Skill Classes

It is recommended that students should take both the Reading and Math classes before taking the SAT Practice Test.

 

Sun Valley Branch- 7935 Vineland Avenue Sun Valley, CA 91352

SAT Reading Skills · Saturday, February 24, 2018 · 2 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.
SAT Math Skills · Saturday, February 24, 2018 · 2 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Northridge Branch- 9051 Darby Avenue Northridge, CA 91325
SAT Reading Skills · Saturday, May 19, 2018 · 10 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. 
SAT Math Skills · Saturday, May 19, 2018 · 12 p.m. - 1:30 p.m. 

Van Nuys Branch- 6250 Sylmar Ave Van Nuys, CA 91401
SAT Reading Skills · Saturday, June 16, 2018 · 11 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. 
SAT Math Skills · Saturday, June 16, 2018 · 1 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.